Committee and Panel Chairmen elected

8th June 2018

Members voted today (8th June 2018) to elect the following Chairmen of Committees and Panels:

Privileges and Procedures Committee: Deputy Russell Labey

Public Accounts Committee: Senator Sarah Ferguson

Corporate Services Scrutiny Panel: Senator Kristina Moore

Economic Affairs Scrutiny Panel: Deputy Kirsten Morel

Education and Home Affairs Scrutiny Panel: Deputy Robert Ward

Environment, Housing and Infrastructure Scrutiny Panel: Connétable Mike Jackson

Health and Social Services Scrutiny Panel: Deputy Mary Le Hegarat

Planning Committee: Deputy Russell Labey

Overseas Aid Commission: Deputy Carolyn Labey

Members also elected Connétable Karen Shenton-Stone, Deputy Jess Perchard, Connétable Richard Vibert and Deputy Steve Ahier as members of the Corporate Services Scrutiny Panel. The States will meet to elect the members of other Panels and Committees on Tuesday 12th June 2018.

Back to news

Back to top
rating button